10th anniversary of my Scotland ride 2001

As there are few opportunities in the middle of winter to ride, it is a ideal time to look back and remember important  anniversaries.


10 years ago, in June 2001, 7 friends rode on 5 bikes through Scotland. None of the bikes was a Harley-Davidson, it is however a memorable time for me on the Honda Goldwing, with 2 MZ’s (ETZ 250) and 2 Suzuki’s (400 & 1200) joining.

Our tour brought us to places like York – Keswick – Berwick – Dalhousie Castle – Loch Tummel – Portree on the Isle of Skye – Fort Augustus at Loch Ness – Cummnock – Thirsk and finally back to Hull.

I remastered 121 pictures to HD format from this tour, please enjoy by them clicking on the link below:

Art Bleiglass - View my 'Scotland 2001 HD' set on FlickriverTip:

I am sure that next time 2 wheels bring me up to Scotland, it will be on a Harley-Davidson. I hope it will be tomorrow.

2 Responses to “10th anniversary of my Scotland ride 2001”

  1. Great trip, I think!

  2. Sounds like a great time!

Leave a Reply

