Harley Davidson Chapter Photographer

No, we do not brag. We may boast, talk big and like to show off, but we do not brag in the negative sense of the word.

We like to show off our meticulously cleansed Harley-Davidson, our patches and rockers, our association to a Chapter and achievements in many miles of rides on national and international roads. And we have all different reasons and rights to do so, this is why I write a blog, and why so many Harley-Davidson riders and their passengers like to have their picture taken.


I take pictures of people and their environment since I got my first camera half a century ago, not professionally, just for fun, but I never meet such a open community of people ready to have their picture taken like I encounter now in the world of Harley-Davidson.


This motorcycle seems to turn us all into actors, playing around our favourite toys, and as a photographer you do not need to ask for a smile or a pose, as we all smile and pose, some magic radiation from our motorcycle force all life close to it into smiles and poses.

I do not like to brag, but am proud to be officially recognised as one of the Chapter photographers by the committee and the Chapters members.


Thank you very much. Without your shiny motorcycles, without your leathers and smiles, without your gadgets and individual accents and openness for fun, none of the pictures I took this year would have been possible.

I am looking forward to many more in the next season.

2 Responses to “Harley Davidson Chapter Photographer”

  1. I just stumbled onto your blog page and starting reading some of your stories when I noticed you are a HOG chapter photographer. I am the head photographer of our HOG chapter here in Atlanta, Georgia. I couldn’t agree more with your thank you note above to your chapter members! The same goes for my chapter–it make taking photos so much easier when you have such great subjects to work with.

    Cheers,
    Rick Parker
    Head Photographer, Atlanta HOG Chapter 0788

  2. Nice one Axel, well deserved!

Leave a Reply

