The long ride home from HOG Rally Lugano

Everything has to come to a end, and I planed a 3 day ride back to London, stopping in Luxembourg and Gladbeck to visit friends and family.

The most scenic part of the journey was going over the Gotthard pass, as I did not want again go through the furnace called Gotthard tunnel.

Here some pictures taken by my fixed GoPro Hero Camera

On my first leg to Luxembourg, I was joined by John and Howard, who rode with me until Metz in France, when our ways parted. I turned right up north to Luxembourg, they rode on till Verdun to spend the night in a hotel.

in Larochette, Luxembourg

in the Eifel, near Bad Muenstereifel

Duesseldorf, river Rhein

my sailing club in Duesseldorf

YCN, Yacht Club Niederrhein

Fernsehturm in Duesseldorf

a old friend from my sailing days, Rudi

back in the Eurotunnel

This is the last part of the 5 part report of my trip to the 19th European HOG Rally in Lugano.

Part 1: The ride south, going to Como, Italy
Part 2: Visit to HOG village in Lugano
Part 3: Ride along lake Como to the HOG Rally Lugano
Part 4: HOG Parade in Lugano
Part 5: The long ride home from HOG Rally Lugano

Como >> Luxembourg: 431 miles
Luxembourg >> Gladbeck: 212 miles
Gladbeck >> London: 349 miles

One Response to “The long ride home from HOG Rally Lugano”

  1. Gorgeous pics! Great work blogging this!

    That top pic – Gotthard pass? – you should use the high-res version for your blog banner, or frame it for your house.

Leave a Reply

